7 jours sur 7 | 24h sur 24

819 565-1155

Avis de décès

Chaque vie est une histoire

Mr Blair Donnachie

Sherbrooke, 12 janvier 2024

1940 – 2024

It is with great sadness that we announce the passing of Blair McKay Donnachie, at l ’Hotel Dieu of Sherbrooke, Jan. 12th, 2024.

Blair was born on Sept. 29th, 1940, in Sherbrooke. He was 83 years old. He lived a full and happy life surrounded by lifelong friends and a close family, in a community that he absolutely loved. He gave his time and energy to several organizations during his life, including the Dixville Home Foundation (35 years), the ANAF (50 years), as well as the Sherbrooke Snow Shoe Club. He co-owned Dave’s Transport with his brother for several decades and was a bus driver for the Eastern Township School Board. He had been enjoying retirement for several years, always looking forward to his morning coffee with the gang and driving around the townships with Linda by his side, when he wasn’t busy taking care of things around the yard at home.

He leaves behind his beloved wife of 60 years Linda (née Cairns), sons Michael (Kim) and Sean (Angie), his only grandson Jesse, as well as many dear friends and extended family members.

Blair is predeceased by his parents Eunice (née Fournier) and David Donnachie, his in-laws Queenie (née Keays) and Archie Cairns, and brother John Donnachie (Jackie).

Blair will be greatly missed by all who knew him, and he will forever hold a very special place in all of our hearts.

For those who wish to pay their respects, visitation will take place on Monday, Jan. 22nd at Residences Funéraires Steve Elkas in Sherbrooke ( 4230, Bertrand-Fabi ) , from 3 to 5 p.m., followed by the memorial service at 5 p.m. You can view the ceremony live or on replay at https://funeraweb.tv/en/diffusions/85094.

Sweets and light refreshments will be served after the service.

For anyone wishing to make a donation in Blair’s memory, please consider the Dixville Home or the Grace Village Foundation. Thank you.

 

 

Faites parvenir un message de sympathie à la famille

Vous pouvez faire parvenir dès maintenant un message de sympathie à la famille et aux proches de la personne décédée en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous.

Hidden

Vos messages

My deepest condolences

Malgré notre absence, toutes nos pensées vous accompagnent
pour vous réconforter en ces temps difficiles.

Karen O'Brien

26 janvier 2024

To the Family

We are so sorry for your loss.
Sending our deepest sympathies to you all.
R.I.P. Blair

Linda Raymond Deacon & Roy Sylvester

23 janvier 2024

Jim and Judy Buck

Judy and I send our sincere condolences to Linda , Sean , Michael and families . Our time spent during our many summer visits to Lennoxville will always be remembered fondly , as well as our trips to the Maine Coast with both Blair and Linda . They were great hosts .
Blair was always fun to be with and his sense of humour always came through big time .
He will be sorely missed by us both , and is a great loss to his family and his many friends and former passengers on his school bus routes.
Rest in Peace Blair.

Jim and Judy Buck

22 janvier 2024

sympathy

Linda, Michael, Sean and family:
our deepest sympathies. It was a beautiful ceremony. Wonderful stories about Blair which adds to the good memories that we have of him. He will be greatly missed by all of us.

Andy and Helen Truax

Andy and Helen Truax

22 janvier 2024

Sincere condolences

Linda and Family

I was sad to learn that Blair has passed away. I offer you my sincere condolences and my wishes of courage.

Johanne Henson

22 janvier 2024

Our sympathies

We were so sorry to read of Blair’s passing. Sending our sincere sympathies. We know that you enjoyed many happy months in Myrtle Beach with my parents, Wyatt and Louise. Cherish the memories! Al and Lynda (Savage) Bell

Lynda Savage Bell

21 janvier 2024

Jane and Frank Wilson

Linda and family:

Frank and I were sorry to learn of Blair's passing. We have many fond memories of the time spent with the two of you during the years that you and I worked together at Bishop's. Sending you sympathy and strength at this difficult time.

Jane Wilson

Jane and Frank Wilson

20 janvier 2024

Linda et la famille

Nos sincères condoléances à Mme Linda, ses enfants et toute la famille. Bon courage

Gilles Carrier & Huguette

20 janvier 2024

Robert Kyffin

To the whole Donnachie family, I give my sympathies and condolences
I am saddened by the new of Blair passing. I have known the Donnachie family for over60 years. I will miss him at coffee times.

Bob Kyffin

Robert Kyffin

20 janvier 2024

Linda, Sean,Mike & Family

Very sad news. We are in total shock.
Offering our sincere sympathies to Linda,Sean,Mike and all the Family.
Such a good friend since forever.
We have nothing but great memories of a person who loved life.
RIP Blair.

David & Helga Price

19 janvier 2024

Nicole, François, et Rémi Aucoin (Brian, Marlyse, Erika, Olivia, Chloe, Ella, Lily, Ruby)

We are SO very sorry that we are not there with you in person to share in your grief and express our sadness and great loss along with you. We really wanted to be. We did, however, want to take a minute to say that we will miss him so very much - his laughter, and generosity, his kindness, and how welcome he invariably made us feel when we dropped in for a swim or shared special family times along with he and Linda. He was a wonderful person who made the world a better place by being in it. We send our deepest condolences and our love to all of you. We cannot be there in person but we will be there in thoughts. Much love and prayers.

Nicole, François, et Rémi Aucoin (Brian, Marlyse, Erika, Olivia, Chloe, Ella, Lily, Ruby)

19 janvier 2024

All the family members

Our deepest sympathies

Kelly and Linda Ross

19 janvier 2024

Cheryl Bennett

Our deepest sympathies to all the family. Such a special man. He will be missed dearly. RIP 🙏

Cheryl Bennett

19 janvier 2024

Linda & Family

So sorry to hear. Our hearts are broken. Please accept our sincere sympathies. Blair has been a huge part of our close friends it seems like forever. What great memories we carry with us. Our thoughts are very much with you Linda , Sean & Mike at this time.
RIP Blair.

David & Helga Price

19 janvier 2024

My sincere thoughts

My heart and thought go out to the families in this time. I will always remember his smiling face through town when I was young and living in Lennoxville. RIP

Lisa Smith

19 janvier 2024

Avis de décès

Pour rendre un dernier hommage et connaître les détails des cérémonies et funérailles.

Consultez les avis de décès