COVID-19 : Cliquez ici pour en savoir davantage sur les mesures prises par notre établissement

7 jours sur 7 | 24h sur 24

819 565-1155

Avis de décès

Chaque vie est une histoire

Mrs. Patricia Bibeau O'Donnell

Sherbrooke, 24 Décembre 2023

1933 -2023

 

Surrounded by her family, Patricia Bibeau O’Donnell passed away on December 24, 2023, at the age of 90. She joins her father Williams O’Donnell, her mother Grace Ducker, her brother Michael O’Donnell, her husband Maurice Bibeau and her son Alain Bibeau.

She will be fondly remembered by her children: Carole, Linda (Denis Beaulieu), the late Alain, Jean (Michelle Abergel), Stéphane (Kim van der Sluis), her grandchildren:  Alexandre, Jean-Philippe, Sébastien, Emah and Olivia.

The family will receive condolences on Friday, December 29, 2023, from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m., and on Saturday, December 30, from 9:30 a.m. to 11 a.m., at the Steve L. Elkas Funeral Home (601, rue du Conseil, Sherbrooke J1G 1K4). On Saturday, a short prayer will follow visiting hours, and tea, coffee and sweets will be served to continue sharing. Interment will take place later in privacy.

We also invite you to share your memories with Patricia on the website prepared for this purpose: https://www.mykeeper.com/profile/PatriciaBibeauOdonnell/ Rather than flowers, Patricia wished that your expressions of sympathy take the form of a donation to the Maison Aube-Lumière de Sherbrooke (https://aubelumiere.com/donner/) or to the Rose Des Vents (https://www.jedonneenligne.org/rosedesvents/DG/). Forms will also be available at the complex.

The family would like to thank all the many people who touched Patricia in one way or another. In particular, her long-time friends. Also, all the people with whom she forged ties at her retirement residence, including the staff. The family would also like to acknowledge and thank all the volunteers, attendants, health professionals, nurses, and doctors at the hospital, CLSC, Rose Des Vents and Maison Aube-Lumière. Thanks to them, Patricia was able to keep and share her joie de vivre and enjoy many more happy moments and encounters.

Faites parvenir un message de sympathie à la famille

Vous pouvez faire parvenir dès maintenant un message de sympathie à la famille et aux proches de la personne décédée en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous.

Hidden

Vos messages

Marc Préfontaine

Je garderai pour toujours de mémorables moments et souvenirs de votre maman à l'occasion de mes nombreuses visites à Sherbrooke. Quels moments de plaisirs et de belles conversations avec votre mère et votre père Maurice. Un privilège que j'ai eu qu'ils aient croisé mon chemin, et contribué à m'offrir une belle touche d'amour à mon égard.
She is now reunited with Maurice, Alain, parents and many others friends.

À mon ange Carole, tes frères et soeur, conjoints et conjointes. My thoughts are in my heart.
Love you all dearly.
Marc

Marc Préfontaine

31 Décembre 2023

Sincères sympathies a toute la famille

C est avec tristesse que j ai appris le déces de votre mère, une des femmes les plus inspirantes que j ai connue. C etait une patiente en or, qui se nourissait de sa famille et de ses amies, qui vont certes la manquer beaucoup. Ce fut réellement un bonheur de connaitre votre mère et de l avoir eu comme patiente pendant plusieurs années. A chaque fois que je voyais qu elle etait sur ma liste le jour de son rendez-vous, c était du pur bonheur, avec ses conversations si intelligentes. Ce sourire, et cette douceur, on ne peut l oublier et elle va demeurer dans mes plus tendres souvenirs!
Portez vous tous tres bien, car c est bien ce qu elle voudrait pour vous tous...
Sincèrement, Charline Cormier

charline cormier

30 Décembre 2023

Toutes mes condoléances à sa famille

Au revoir chère amie
Depuis plus de 35 ans, nous étions de bonnes compagnes dans notre Club d'Épargne Femmes II. Au fil des ans, tant de récits de nos vies ont remplies nos rencontres que tes histoires resteront à jamais gravées dans ma mémoire. Patricia, tu avais le don de tirer des leçons de vie significatives pour chacune et ta grande sensibilité et ta générosité exemplaire ouvraient les coeurs de ton entourage... Au revoir ma belle amie et mes pensées accompagnent le grand deuil de tous les membres de ta famille.

Jocelyne Sauvé

30 Décembre 2023

Nancy

Dearest Carole and family,
As Carole's neighbours and friends, we got to know Patricia over the years through her many visits and through Carole's stories of growing up in her loving family. Patricia always lit up our lives with her smile, her warm heart and her lively comments! It was easy to see that Carole got her joie de vivre and her big heart from her mom. I know that Patricia touched many peoples' lives and left her mark on the world with her love and generosity. We send our condolences to all of the family who will be missing Patricia's loving presence in their lives. We will miss her. Grandma Christina sends her love.
Nancy and Christina

Nancy

29 Décembre 2023

Mme Patricia Bibeau

Toutes mes condoléances! Mes pensées sont pour vous en ces temps difficiles! Tant de beaux souvenirs me reviennent en tête!
Patricia fut une personne très importante dans mon cheminement de vie! Elle a été aussi un beau modèle pour plusieurs membres de ma famille ! Sa joie de vivre et son dynamisme reflétaient sur son entourage! Ce fut un privilège et un beau cadeau de la vie de la côtoyer ! Elle repose désormais en paix avec ses proches disparus!

Chantal Morin

28 Décembre 2023

James Allard

Dear Linda: it is with sadness that I learned of the death of your mother, Patricia. As you know, my mother and your mother were longtime friends. My memories of Pat go back to the '70s when we sang in our parish choir along with your father, Maurice, and others from the Vimy Street neighbourhood. Different times I thought of Pat and, as I live in Halifax, I would get some news about her from my sister Mary Ann, but I never got to see her again after she left Amherst Street. I offer you my heartfelt condolences for her passing. May I add that though we know nothing of the afterlife, we do know, through our intuition, that life continues after physical death. Physical death is a part of life. Physical death is part of our on-going development and transformation. Patricia is alive. May that be a consolation for you and your family. James

James Allard

27 Décembre 2023

Condolences

Patricia Bibeau was such a lovely woman who cared deeply about her family, her friends and her community. My
Sincerest sympathy to Carole and her family. She will be greatly missed.

Mary Ann Diaz

27 Décembre 2023

Sympathie

Mes sincères condoléances à toi Carole et à ta famille 🙏

Rose-renée Lamy

27 Décembre 2023

Avis de décès

Pour rendre un dernier hommage et connaître les détails des cérémonies et funérailles.

Consultez les avis de décès