FUNERAL SUPPORT

Our funeral support consists of free psychological support and transportation services for families. We offer to meet in your home or a hospital setting.

Learn more

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

We can provide full administrative support so you can grieve in peace without having to worry about administrative details. We take the necessary time to carefully write obituaries, take measurements for the cemetery and columbarium, and help you select the florist and caterer to make this moment your own. We also notify the Directeur de l’État civil (registrar of civil status), the SAAQ, carry out searches for wills, and much more.

Learn more

DOCUMENTATION

We offer a variety of free documents to assist you in dealing with the hardships surrounding the death of a loved one.

Learn more


  • Thanks to this team, we took the time to mourn. And most of all, we were able to pay tribute to our father by providing him with the funeral he deserved. –Marie-Ève Gauthier, daughter of the late Réal Gauthier

  • When Benoit passed away, everyone at the Steve L. Elkas Funeral Home greeted us with kindness and the empathy we needed to help us through this difficult time. With the help of Stephan Elkas who organized the farewell ceremony, we offered my husband the tribute he deserved. The funeral was unique and unforgettable, just like Benoit was...–Lucille Chouinard, wife of the late Benoit Pépin

  • We carried out his final wishes with the cooperation of the Steve L. Elkas Funeral Home. In addition to helping us financially, their experts took the time to accompany us during a very difficult time.–Maurice Duval, father of the late Christian Duval

  • At the Steve L. Elkas Funeral Home, I felt relieved of a burden because everything was possible and affordable. We were able to celebrate his life as if we were at home, thanks to the facilities available, and to accompany him to the cremation while giving him thanks. I am grateful for the Home’s professionals who helped create unforgettable moments right up to the end.–Vicky Duval, daughter of the late Pierre Duval

More testimonials

SOUTIEN FUNÉRAIRE

Notre soutien funéraire se compose d’un soutien psychologique et de services de transport pour les familles sans frais, de services de rencontres à domicile ou en milieu hospitalier.

En savoir plus

SOUTIEN ADMINISTRATIF

Nous vous offrons un soutien administratif complet afin de vous permettre de vivre votre deuil sereinement, sans le souci des détails administratifs. Nous prenons le temps nécessaire afin de rédiger avec soin les avis de décès, de prendre les mesures pour le cimetière et le columbarium, de vous aider à choisir le fleuriste et le traiteur afin de rendre ce moment le vôtre. Nous prévenons également l’État civil, la SAAQ, exécutons les recherches testamentaires et bien plus encore.

En savoir plus

DOCUMENTATION

Nous mettons  gratuitement à votre disposition une documentation variée permettant de vous soutenir dans toutes les épreuves entourant le décès d’un proche.

En savoir plus


  • Grâce à eux, nous avons pris le temps de vivre notre peine. Et surtout, nous avons pu rendre hommage à notre père en lui offrant des funérailles dignes de sa personne.–Marie-Ève Gauthier, fille de feu Réal Gauthier

  • Au décès de Benoit, l’équipe de la Résidence funéraire Steve L. Elkas nous a accueillis chaleureusement, avec toute l’empathie dont nous avions besoin pour supporter cette épreuve. Avec l’aide de Stephan Elkas pour organiser la cérémonie d’adieux, nous avons rendu à mon époux l’hommage qu’il méritait. Les funérailles ont été incomparables et mémorables, comme Benoit l’était...–Lucille Chouinard, épouse de feu Benoit Pépin

  • C’est avec la collaboration de la Résidence funéraire Steve L. Elkas que nous avons réalisé ses derniers souhaits. En plus de nous soutenir financièrement, des professionnels ont pris le temps de nous accompagner dans cette épreuve difficile que nous devions traverser.–Maurice Duval, père de feu Christian Duval

  • À la Résidence funéraire Steve L. Elkas, je me suis sentie libérée d’un fardeau, puisque tout était possible et abordable. Les installations nous ont permis de célébrer sa vie comme si nous étions à la maison et de l’accompagner jusqu’à l’incinération tout en lui rendant grâce. Ce fut des moments mémorables jusqu’à la fin, et j’en suis reconnaissante aux professionnels de la Résidence.–Vicky Duval, fille de feu Pierre Duval

Voir tous les témoignages